and sometimes, a musician gets it just right – a certain song, or set of notes, or the just-so lyrics for a specific, haunting melody, or even just a few words indelibly placed in-between your soul and their voice…
Amos Lee, you’ve done that for me as of late, with your heartbreakingly-beautiful ballad “Keep It Loose, Keep It Tight,” and this line especially has opened my heart a little wider and taunted my soul to press at the edges of my skin from the inside as it stretched its feather wings…
(and so here i reside, lost in the wistful pretense that at some moment in the elusive continuum of space and time, this song was/is/will be mine…)

“i’m in love with a girl who’s in love with the world, tho I can’t help but follow,
tho I know someday she is bound to go away and stay over the rainbow,
gotta learn how to let her go over the rainbow
sometimes we forget who we got, who they are, oh who they are now…
there is so much more in love than black and white” ~ Amos Lee

